Local Best Builders Reviews Walsall Wednesbury

Reviews

from our customers

MH Building and Roofing given:      
5.0/5, from 28 customer reviews.

Your reviews and feedback are very important to us. Please Add a review

Loft Conversion

Martin and the team were fab start to finish, work progressed whatever the weather. Nothing was to much trouble and the work ethic and standard of work can not be faulted. I couldn't be happier with the two bedroom and bathroom conversion.
5/5      
, 24 May 2018

Complete new roof

WOW!!!! what a team Martin and dad Martin and team are a very friendly professional team ,very punctual ,very polite and very clean and tidy when working. We were so impressed and would not hesitate to contact them again if ever we needed more building work done. THEY ARE SECOND TO NONE even neighbourhood was impressed at how slick the team worked WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS COMPANY THANK YOU FOR OUR NEW ROOF

5/5      
, 25 Mar 2018

Lift Conversion

Reliable, Trustworthy and produce Excellent Workmanship, that’s something that Martin and ihus guys are. They have just finished an ensuite in my loft and I am over the moon. They are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Hardly any disruption to the normal family day to day. Would highly recommend....come and take a look at mine if you want proof. Thanks guys

5/5      
, 25 Feb 2018

New Roof, Guttering, Soffits

Martin’s Team were great they replaced our old roof with new roof tiles, membrane, new lathes, also replaced the guttering, downpipes, soffits, new tiles above bay window.Additionally boarded the loft for storage. Overall was impressed with Martin from initial quotation stage to the works being completed. His professionalism and friendliness helped him win the work. His team of lads cracked on with the work and overall impressed with their work. Would highly recommend them to friends and family. Well done to Martin and his team great work!
5/5      
, 9 Nov 2017

Blown Away!

From the moment we met Martin we knew we'd found the right builder for us. He was genuine from the beginning, going out of his way to offer solutions to turning our 3 bedroom house into the 5 bed that our family desperately needed. 5 skips, scaffolding that resembled a spaceship landing pad and an 'extra work' list that was never ending and we finally have our dream home in just 8 weeks. The team were patient with any extra jobs we asked them to do, always arrived on time, cleaned up after themselves before they left and were always friendly and polite. We cannot recommend these guys enough, their work is top quality, and attention to detail superb, nothing but perfection will do. Thank you again lads, it's been a pleasure!

5/5      
, 21 Sep 2017

Loft Conversion

After months of going through ways of achieving more space in our home we found the most practical and cost effective way to acheive it was to to go up in to our loft, then came the daunting task of who do we get to do it.. Being in the construction industry myself working for 27 years as a plumber I suppose helped in what to look for in worming out any cowboys and in our hunt my partner came across MH Building and Roofing on Facebook.. so i cast my eagle eyes over the numerous pictures and reviews they had on there and must say was very impressed, although i knew a picture can still hide a thousand sins so was still sceptical and proceeded to call Martin.

The first visit was arranged and he turned up on the dot and talked through our options, After a good hour of discussions we took all the info in and played with all the great ideas Martin had, but one thing I personally knew by that initial first meeting was, that if we did go ahead and have it done, Martin and his team were going to do it as he filled us with so much confidence and is a genuinely nice guy and i knew that we would have no problems.

Nothing was too much trouble from the start so we looked at jobs they had done locally and spoke to customers who all said exactly the same things that we thought, We paid our deposit and booked our start date 3 months prior to the date given. Bang on the date we were given Martin and his team turned up, all were very polite and respectful and the work started.

As with most jobs of that size we found that ideas changed along the way and Martin came up with some great additions but what ever we wanted he and his team were always happy to help us achieve our goal, I personally think i have a very keen eye and attention to detail and asked more questions and requesteds than probably most people would but i always got a reply no matter what and Martin and his team bent over backwards for us..

All i can say if your having this kind of work done Or any building work in general then dont go anywhere else and give them a call they are the A team and we are over the moon with it all and cant thank them enough Cheers Martin and the gang From Mark and Louise

5/5      
, 30 Mar 2017

Loft conversion

So happy with the loft conversion we had completed by Martin, and the team. Was a quick process from start to finish, taking 6 weeks, minimal disruption and all mess tidied at the end of the day. Have a reassuring nature, all members of the team friendly, no question or query was any bother, would recommend to any one. We now have a much better utilised space, without loosing any room from the downstairs, ideal solution. Thank you so much!

5/5      
, 15 Mar 2017

Repairs to chimney (flue/cowls)

Excellent work, complete repairs to flue and cowls which were causing a lot of noise when it was windy. Professional service, would highly recommend.

5/5      
, 6 Mar 2017

Updating work.

Martin and his team completed several jobs 5 years ago, Roof, Kitchen, Conservatory and built a utility room for us.

Today , in 1 day, they put in 2 new windows, replaced glass, put in an additional radiator, fitted new sills to existing and new windows and did a few odd little repairs!

They arrived on time, completed all of the work to a high standard.

Spent a lovely day with them. A brilliant team of lads, friendly, yet very professional and hard working! See you in the new year... A BIG THANK YOU..... Yvonne and Paul

5/5      
, 20 Dec 2016

Replacement Windows and Doors

We were looking for someone to do replacement windows and doors when Martin was recommended I knew they did building but didn't think for just windows. After messaging Martin he popped round took a look at the job and gave us a very competitive price. After agreeing and sorting our house out we were ready to have the work started.

I messaged Martin who came round with Martin and got all windows and doors measured and discussed window openers and door designs. After deciding what to have we agreed on a date for the work to start.

From day 1 Martin and the lads have been efficient and professional in all aspects of their work. At the end of each day they made sure everywhere was clean and tidy and they have been great to have working here.

I would definitely recommend them for any building work needed and will definitely use them myself again in the future. They have made my home look fantastic ready for Christmas. Thank you all very much and Merry Christmas.

5/5      
, 20 Dec 2016

Conservatory and Patio

Recently had a conservatory built by this team and are extremely pleased with the finished project. Changed my mind on several things and nothing was to much trouble for these guys to oblige. Workmanship is first class and would highly recommend them for any home improvements. Finished on time, no hidden costs and all work guaranteed. Very pleasant and professional lads and no inconvenience caused to our daily routine.

5/5      
, 6 Oct 2016

Loft Conversion

Very pleased with our loft conversion - Martin and the team achieved an amazing amount of living space which you wouldn't think possible.

We were supported excellently throughout the whole process - communication and listening/ response were first class as was attention to detail. All the lads on the job were approachable, polite and easy to work with. The disruption was minimal as the work was expertly planned and schedules adhered to despite some difficult weather. Everything we were told at the start came to be! We would thoroughly recommend them. Stock up with biscuits.

5/5      
, 2 Sep 2016

Wet room

The work was of excellent standard, the team did over and above to make sure everything was right for my dad. They even used one of his wheelchairs to ensure he was able to get into the room, have room to move around and have everything he needs at the right height!

They also fixed other stuff to make life easier for him at no charge. I 100% recommend their work and will not hesitate in using them in the future.

THANK YOU

5/5      
, 22 May 2016

Loft conversion

The 2 Martins saw the drawings I had drawn up and gave us even more space upstairs in the loft conversion than the architect had. These guys have a great eye for the job they do. They have done a great job in our roof space, they were very proficient in all the jobs they did with safety to us and themselves paramount. The electrician and plasterers they had in to finish off the job were awesome aswell.

They did any alterations that we required with better alternatives offered to maximise space which was very important to us.

I would thoroughly recommend anybody to get these guys in, they did a full loft conversion for us inside 6 weeks. They planned out all deliveries prior to coming and it worked like a well oiled machine. We would have no problems in having them back to do any other work for us.

The MORTON's

5/5      
, 7 May 2016

Roofing, Loft Conversion & Property Renovation

I have known Martin Harvey for a number of years. He was first recommended to me by a fastidious Clerk of Works when I was looking for a contractor to undertake some major roofing works and loft conversion at my home address. Subsequently, Martin undertook a full renovation of a rental property. Some of the works that MH Building & Roofing have undertaken for me include: • Full slate roof replacement • Flat roof repair and leadwork • Loft conversion • Demolition • Roof repairs guttering and down pipes • Drainage repairs • Brickwork • Replacement windows and internal doors • Electrics • Plastering / rendering • Full Kitchen fit out • Plumbing / full bathroom fit out As I had never been involved in a full house renovation before, I was looking for a builder who would be competent, competitive and, above all, provide a reliable service. Martin and his team proved to be all of these and thorough and meticulous in the job they were undertaking. Martin is always willing to offer advice, recommendations and alternative ideas for the job in hand. I would be more than willing to employ Martin again and likewise, would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Martin and his team to you.

5/5      
, 5 May 2016

Rear grond floor extension

We had a rear ground floor extension done by Martin and his team. We were very impressed by his professionalism and his workmanship. The completed out extension on budget and quicker than planned. Since the completion we have recommended Martin to numerous friends and also family members. Excellent work from Martin and his team.

5/5      
, 4 May 2016

Great builders!

Fantastic experience using these builders. Competitive price and completed on time. Very tidy and professional. Our extension has created a huge family room now across the back of our house, were we now spend all our time. Many of our friends have now gone on to use them too.

5/5      
, 2 May 2016

New Roof, Guttering, Soffits & Fascias

Martin and his team have just completed the following work on our house:- a new roof, tailored to our wishes, and new fascias, soffits and guttering.

From start to finish, including all of the helpful advice and guidance regarding the different styles of roof and products on the market, our experience has been fantastic.

These chaps are highly skilled, disciplined, and some of the most polite people you could ever wish to meet. Even on the most miserable of days, (and they had a few to cope with), there was always a smile.

I can't speak highly enough of their work ethic, and would have no difficulty at all in recommending them to anyone. If you are thinking of having work done I would advise giving these guys some serious consideration; you won't be disappointed.

Martin has our contact details should anyone wish to view their work.

5/5      
, 30 Apr 2016

Loft Conversion

A great experience after initially being apprehensive about having building work done.

The team were reliable, hard working and trustworthy and extremely co-operative. They excelled in making the experience an easy one for us and their standard of work is excellent.

They tidied up after themselves daily which was a massive bonus to a working couple with 3 children!

Their knowledge of building and regulations is outstanding and they have created a great space for us to have a new bedroom and on-suite bathroom, which we are now enjoying.

We would highly recommend MH Building & Roofing to anyone thinking of extending their homes.

5/5      
, 27 Apr 2016

House extention

We really wanted to make our 4 by 3 conservatory bigger and so started to get some quotes.

We almost gave up on the idea having had 4 or 5 builders come and aswell as their prices being far too high. They also said we had to have our conservatory knocked down to start again from scratch, as they couldn't work out how to tie the new roof in with the old.

We then come across a advert in the local paper for MH Building and got them to come out. Straight away I could tell how switched on they were and they explained to me how they would do this and that etc.

Their price was very affordable and they helped a lot with me getting planning permission and drawings etc. Once work commenced i couldn't believe how hard working they were & very well organised.

We even left them for 1 week whilst we went on our holidays. The wow factor was amazing when we arrived back.

They are a great bunch of lads & they do a fantastic job. Nothing was too much trouble and would definitely use them again.

5/5      
, 26 Apr 2016

Loft Conversion

We had a loft conversion and new roof in 2012, done by Martin and his team.

We can't recommend them highly enough, they did a fantastic job! We found them very helpful and professional from the outset, nothing was too much trouble for them, they left everything tidy at the end of each day, which was a big help.

Their workmanship is of the highest quality, we've had nothing but compliments from friends and neighbours.

If you're thinking of having a loft conversion, or any building work, we strongly recommend you ring Martin, they are honest, hardworking lads who get the job done!

5/5      
, 24 Apr 2016

Single storey kitchen extension

Martin and his team did an exceptional job within the specified timescale. A very reliable and trustworthy team.

4/5      
, 23 Apr 2016

Alterations/ Conservatory/ New Roof.

Martin and his team are hard working and reliable.

They did the work requested under the time stated and always kept the area safe and clean.

I would highly recommend Martin and his team as I found them to be trust worthy which gave me peace of mind knowing I could leave my home in his care.

Very pleased with the work and missed hearing the happy banter when they finished.

5/5      
, 23 Apr 2016

New roof, kitchen, conservatory and side utility room

Martin and his team completed all of the above titled work on my house a few years ago. They were a brilliant group of lads. I felt fully at ease leaving them in my house while both my husband and I were out at work.

Each night they cleaned up and left everything as tidy as it could be, considering the amount of work that was being completed.

Martin listened to what I wanted my house to look like and drew up plans that met my particular needs.

I would recommend Martin and his team to anyone who wants a good all round job!

Thanks Yvonne.

5/5      
, 23 Apr 2016

Great loft conversion!

My son had a tiny bedroom - only had room for a bed , I contacted Martin and the team and decided to have a loft conversion.

It was started mid November and finished before time. These lads were tidy, reliable, approachable and trustworthy - I was away at work all day while this team worked in my home.

I would highly recommend their work and my son now not only has a huge bedroom but an en-suite as well.

A great big thanks to Martin and the team and for not leaving a mess while you worked.

Jo

(More photos in the Gallery >> )

5/5      
, 30 Mar 2016

House Extension

Just had an extension done by these lads.

Exellent workmanship and a great bunch of lads. Work was done to a very high standard and nothing was too much trouble for them even though I kept changing my mind at the last minute. Would definitely recommend them to anyone who is thinking of extending their property.

Thanks

Donna

5/5      
, 22 Mar 2016

House Extension

Contacted MH Building and roofing in September 2013 for a quote to remove our old conservatory and build us an extension. They gave us a reasonable quote and also put us in touch with a surveyor. They also contacted the water authority to get authorisation to remove drains etc.

Once plans had been approved they started work in February 2014 and 6 weeks later we had a lovely extension. They made it all so easy for us as we had no idea what building regs were required.

They arrived promptly at 7.30 every morning and worked through torrential rain. They left the property as tidy as possible every day and were always polite and trustworthy. We now have a wonderful kitchen/diner/family room that is now the most used room in the house. Would not hesitate to contact them for any further work we should require and would highly recommend.

5/5      
, 16 Feb 2016

Ground floor single storey extension, new kitchen and bathroom

We had a mid terrace property with a bathroom that was arm width wide and a real possibility of concussion if someone opened the bathroom door too quick, a badly laid out tiny kitchen that could be crossed in three steps and a husband who often worked from home with no real space to do this.

We got in touch with Martin as he had been recommended to us by a family friend who knew of his team's work. They came round and we discussed what we would like and it was decided that a rear single storey extension would be a good idea with the bathroom being moved back into the new extension, the old bathroom being turned into an office and the kitchen being extended into the new extension.

They had a wide portfolio of work to show and plenty of people who could give recommendations. They were incredibly patient with us as it took us about 18 months to go ahead with the project - us being panicky- not them, came to see us on at least three or four occasions before the project go ahead at no charge to deal with any questions we had.

They started the project on the day and time that they said they would, were clean tidy and organised. I will not lie, we temporarily lost the use of 50% of the front drive and most of the back garden for at least a month due to building materials and a skip - even the build rubbish was sorted into tidy organised piles! They said the build would take six weeks and it did. It would have been finished early but there were three or four days when it was too wet to lay.

The quality of the work is excellent. Any minor snagging issues were sorted out within a week. Any questions I asked were answered patiently so I was left without a doubt as to what was happening. They recommended an excellent kitchen and bathroom installation firm who held our hand throughout the whole process, a gas fitter who was wonderful and a really useful architect.

They are single project focused so whilst they are working on your property, they will not be disappearing off to another job leaving you in the lurch. We left them a set of keys and left them to it whilst we were at work with no worries about having to keep an eye on them.

The entire process was reasonably smooth. They were amenable, reliable, tidy and they do not muck about. They were even too polite to mention for the best part of a week that I was making really bad tea until a discreet inquiry about milk was made. It turns out full fat is best!

We now have space, and no longer hate our house. I would recommend them and have done to anyone who will listen.

5/5      
, 3 Feb 2016

For more information...

Please enter your name.
Please enter your email address.